Every so often life just gets in the way of doing things I enjoy such as writing on here everyday. It’s been a busy week to say the least as I’m in the middle of moving…don’t worry though, I’m not moving away from Western Pennsylvania, but only closer to the great city of Pittsburgh.

Anyway, with a couple of days off to enjoy I’ve decided to head northeast to Boston, Massachusetts to see historic Fenway Park. I’m making the 10-hour drive today and will be in attendance for the Red Sox-Angels game Wednesday night. I’ve never been there, but I’ve been meaning to see this place sooner or later.

Since the old Yankee Stadium is no longer in use, Fenway and Wrigley Field are the two great old parks left in the country. I’ve been fortunate enough to make a couple of trips to Wrigley Field, and it was an amazing atmosphere.

Now I will be able to cross Fenway Park off the list of iconic baseball parks to see. Along with Wrigley, Fenway is the Mecca of baseball in my eyes. I can’t wait to enjoy a game there. I’ll update everyone on the trip once I return.

